“The strength of the team is each individual member. The strength of each member is the team.” ― Phil Jackson

CITS Team

Harsha Munasinghe

Officer in charge - CITS
Tel: 0112 758 758 (8758)
E-mail: harsha@sjp.ac.lk
Web:

Vajira Premadasa

Senior Instructor in Computer Technology
Tel: 0112 758 758 (8758)
E-mail: vajira@sjp.ac.lk

Nethsiri Jayaweera

Senior Instructor in Computer Technology
Tel: 0112 881 920 (1920)
E-mail: nethsiri@sjp.ac.lk

Ashela Nilmini

Computer Programmer
Tel: 0112 881 895 (1895)
E-mail: ashela@sjp.ac.lk

Suresh Rohitha

Assistant Network Manager
Tel: 0112 758 756 (8756)
E-mail: suresh@sjp.ac.lk

Upul Weeratunga

Technical Officer
Tel: 0112 758 765 (8765)
E-mail: upul@sjp.ac.lk

Wimukthi Wijewardena

Temporary Instructor in Computer Technology
Tel: 0112 881 893 (1893)
E-mail: wimukthi@sjp.ac.lk

Ranuka Edirisooriya

Temporary Computer Programmer
Tel: 0112 758 757 (8757)
E-mail: ranuka@sjp.ac.lk

Lahiru Sandaruwan

Temporary Computer Programmer
Tel: 0112 758 757 (8757)
E-mail: lahiru@sjp.ac.lk

Narmada Vidanagamage

Computer Applications Assistant
Tel: 0112 758 757 (8757)
E-mail: narmada@sjp.ac.lk

S. Premaratne

Laboratory Attendent
Tel: 0112 758 757 (8757)
E-mail:

Saman Guruge

Laboratory Attendent
Tel: 0112 758 757 (8757)
E-mail: guruge@sjp.ac.lk

Anura Bandara Yapa

Assistant
Tel: 0112 758 757 (8757)
E-mail: yapa@sjp.ac.lk

Shantha Kumara

Assistant
Tel: 0112 881 893 (1893)
E-mail:

Core Services

  • Managing the University E-Mail Service
  • Managing and Providing the Internet Facility
  • Development and Maintenance of the University Web Site
  • Designing & Developing Management Information Systems
  • Development and Maintenance of the Fiber Backbone
  • Designing & Implementing Local Area Networks
  • Development and Maintenance of the Wi-Fi Network
  • Oversee the Installation, Operation and Maintenance of the Intercom System
  • Administer the Installation, Operation and Maintenance of the VoIP System
  • Troubleshooting and Maintenance of ICT Equipment
  • Installation of Software and Providing Security Software
  • Preparing Specifications and Technical Evaluations
  • Conduct Special Training Programs for University Staff
  • Assisting the University Staff for their ICT Requirements
  • Advisory Services & Technical Support for Students
Read More