Faculty of Technology

Benchmarked offspring of the Sri Jayewardenepura family; the Faculty of Technology was established in January, 2016. Faculty of Technology serves the nation by providing higher education opportunities for the prospective undergraduates in different sub-fields of Technology. The strategy behind is to harness the talents of the youth to capture the advantage of relevant emerging technologies to drive the economy by providing an education that encompasses competencies to satisfy the needs of the society. The Faculty of Technology consists of three academic departments offering highly practical-oriented bachelor degree programs: (i) Bachelor of Engineering Technology (BET), (ii) Bachelor of Biosystems Technology (BBST), and (iii) Bachelor of Information Communication Technology (BICT) for the first time in Sri Lanka.