National Sun Yat-sen University scholarships for graduates and young scholars of the University of Sri Jayewardenepura NSYSU was established in 1980 with its campus on the Sizih Bay, a well-known scenic spot in Kaohsiung, Taiwan. Since 2006, NSYSU has been among the top universities in Taiwan to receive significant funding from the Ministry of Education for academic excellence. Outstanding academic achievements exhibited by all six colleges have landed NSYSU among the world's top universities in many academic rankings.

Scholarships



Scholarship

All new master students are guaranteed TUITION WAIVER and can also apply for monthly stipend of TWD12,000 (≒ USD400).

Duration

Max. 2 years



Scholarship

All new doctoral students are granted one of the following:

Type A:

- 1. Tuition waiver;
- 2.Monthly stipend of TWD15,000 (\(\disp\)USD500).

Type B:

- 1. Tuition waiver;
- 2.Monthly stipend of TWD15,000 (≒USD500);
- 3.On-campus student dormitory fee waiver.

Duration Max. 3 years.

Note: All scholarships are granted on a semester-by-semester basis Recipients are granted scholarships for the subsequent semester provided academic standards are met.

HOW TO APPLY

Fall Application Period: January 15 to March 31 Spring Application Period: August 1 to September 30

For online application and degree programs, please visit

http://www.nsysu.edu.tw/?Lang=en



Education and Human Development

For queries, please e-mail oia@mail.nsysu.edu.tw.

List of Programs for International Students

	Program		Semester • Semester •		
Ī		Bachelor	Master	Ph.D	
	Department of Chinese Literature	•	•	•	
	Department of Foreign Languages and Literature	•	• •	• •	
	Department of Theater Arts		• •		
	Institute of Philosophy		• •		
	Department of Biological Sciences		••	••	
	Department of Chemistry	•	• •	• •	
	Department of Applied Mathematics	• •	••	••	
	Department of Applied Mathematics International PhD Program for Science	• •	••	••	
	Institute of Biomedical Sciences		• •	• •	
	Institute of Medical Science and Technology		• •		
	Department of Electrical Engineering	••	• •	• •	
	International Master'sProgram in Electric Power Engineering		••		
	Department of Mechanical and Electro-Mechanical Engineering	• •	• •	• •	
	Institute of Environmental Engineering		••	••	
	Department of Computer Science and Engineering	••	••	• •	
	Department of Photonics		••	• •	
	Department of Materials and Optoelectronic Science		• •	• •	
	Institute of Communications Engineering			• •	
	Master's Program in Telecommunication Engineering		••		
	Department of Business Management	•	•	• •	
	Department of Information Management		•	•	
	Department of Finance	•	•	• •	
	Institute of Public Affairs Management		•	•	
	Institute of Human Resource Management			•	
	Global Human Resource Management English MBA Program (GHRM MBA)		•		
	Institute of Marketing Communication		••		
	Master Program of Business Administration in International Business (IBMBA)		•		
	Department of Marine Biotechnology and Resources	• •	• •	• •	
	Department of Marine Environment and Engineering	• •	• •	• •	
	Institute of Undersea Technology		• •		
	Institute of Marine Affairs		••		
	Department of Oceanography	••	• •	• •	
	Institute of Political Science		••	• •	
	Institute of Economics		•		
	Institute of Education		• •	• •	
	Institute of China and Asia-Pacific Studies		••	••	
	Department of Political Economy	•			
	Department of Sociology	••	• •		
	International Master Program in Asia-Pacific Affairs		• •		
	International Graduate Program of			••	