Univeristy of Sri Jayewardenepura was established by the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka under the provisions of Universities Act No 16 of 1978. It is an autonomous university established under the provisions of this Act and the following subsequent amending Acts.

Academic and administrative functions of the University as well as policy planning are taken by the Official Boards empowered under the University Act. The Administrative Council, Senate, Faculty Boards, and Post-graduate Academic Boards are the Officials Boards of the University.

Decisions of these Boards are put into effect by the various officers of the University.

Vice Chancellor’s Office

Registrar’s Office

Finance Division

Academic Establishment

Non. Academic Establishment

Capital Works

Academic Student Affairs, Publications and Examinations

General Administration

Designated officer & Information officers – (Right to Information Act)




Contact Details

Designated officer

Mr. A.B. Welivita



Information Officer


Mrs. K.I. Malalgoda

Assistant Registrar/ Establishments Information & Services