Plastic Management Project between Central Environmental Authority and USJP

Signing the agreement between the Central Environmental Authority and the University of Sri Jayewardenepura was held on 6th of July 2015 at the CEA board room to carry out a research on reframing of the implementation of National Post Consumer Plastic Management Project in Sri Lanka.

Prof. Lal Mervin Darmasiri Chairman of the central Environmental Authority, Prof .Sampath Amarathunga Vice Chancellor of the University of Sri Jayewardenepura, several other Professors and Senior Lectures representing the research team of the Department of Geography, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, University of Sri Jayewardenepura and the Directors from various department of CEA related to above program were participated on that occasion. Among them Mr. Bandula Sarath Kumara Project director of NPCPWM, Mr. Ajith Weerasundara Director of Waste Management Unit, Mr.Hemakumara Director of Research and Development, Mr C. L. K. Nawarathna, Dean of the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Prof. Sunethra Thennakoon, Principle Researcher and Head of the Geography Department, Prof. G.M. Bandaranayake, Mr. P. Dias, Dr. Rajitha Guneratne of the University of Sri Jayewardenepura were present.


Plastic Management Agreement between USJP and CEA

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...