Faculty of Engineering Signs MoU with Mobitel

Mobitel (Pvt) Ltd and University of Sri Jayewardenepura  signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) to co-create and co-innovate in the area of telecommunication, IoT, AI etc, where Mobitel and Faculty of Engineering (Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering – USJP) will bring together their areas of expertise and knowledge for collaborative research and development.

Mr. Kumarasinghe Sirisena – Group Chairman of Sri Lanka Telecom, Snr. Prof. Sampath Amaratunge – Vice Chancellor University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Mr. Prabhath Gamage – General Manager Enterprise Business, Mobitel (Pvt) Ltd., Dr. Chaminda Konthesingha – Dean, Faculty of Engineering, Dr. Akila Mike Subasinghe – Former Dean, Faculty of Engineering, Dr. Chamitha de Alwis – Head, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Dr. Uditha Lakmal Wijewardhana, Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Engineering, Ms. Umaya Bhashini Balagalla and Ms. Chamali Gamage, Lecturers, Faculty of Engineering, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Ms Tharushi Wickramasinghe – Engineer Product Service innovation, Mobitel (Pvt) Ltd,  Ms. Nadeeka Hettige – Account Manager, Mobitel (Pvt) Ltd were present at this occasion.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Upcoming Events

  1. Orientation Program of the Faculty of Applied Sciences

    January 13 @ 8:00 am - January 31 @ 5:00 pm
  2. “Ranrasu” Festival of Art 2019

    January 16 @ 8:00 am - January 30 @ 5:00 pm
  3. Business Idea Competition – Awarding Ceremony

    January 27 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
  4. Thai Pongal Festival (தை பொங்கல்) 2020

    January 28 @ 7:30 am - 9:30 am
  5. Prof. H. M. A. Herath Annual Memorial Oration

    January 31 @ 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm