July 1, 2019


Prof.Heenkenda appointed as the new dean of FHSS, Japura
Ceremonial Induction of the New Dean of the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences; Prof. Shirantha Heenkenda was held on 1st July 2019 with the participation of Prof. Sampath Amaratunge, Vice-chancellor of the University of Sri Jayewardenepura. Prof. Heenkenda assumed in duties at an auspicious time amongst Pariththa Chanting by the Honorable Mahasangha. Deans of Faculties,...
Read More
Dr. Chaminda Konthesingha has been elected as the new Dean of the Faculty of Engineering at the Board Meeting of the respective faculty (at Rathmalana) held today (1st July 2019) with the chairmanship of Prof. Sampath Amaratunge; Vice Chancellor of the University of Sri Jayewardenepura. Dr. Chaminda will assume duties from 15th July 2019. Dr. Chaminda was the Head...
Read More

Recent Comments